As You Like It. Pictures from Shakespeare’s Play, Op. 28

Introduction: The Forest of Arden              attacca:
I. ….. and fleet the time carelessly, as they did in the golden world
II. My soul hates nothing more than he
III. Blow, blow, thou winter wind
IV. A fool, a motley fool!
V. That wicked bastard of Venus
VI. Wedding is great Juno’s crown             attacca:
VII. Finale: Play, music!

Commissioned by the ‘Fonds voor de Scheppende Toonkunst’
Dedicated to Ab Weegenaar and the Eurus Ensemble

IV. A fool, a motley fool!:

Rita Dams, mezzo-soprano; Eurus Ensemble conducted by Ab Weegenaar