Macbeth. Choreographic Episodes based on Shakespeare’s Play. Episode I. Reflecting on Evil

I, Introduction: The Witches
II, Battle
III, Foretelling
IV, Rapt
V, Setback
VI, Scheming
Commissioned by the ‘Fonds voor de Scheppende Toonkunst’
Dedicated to Maurice Hamers and the Sinfonisches Blasorchester der Musikhochschule N├╝rnberg-Augsburg

Youtube (Wind Orchestra Wilhelmina Glanerbrug, Fried Dobbelsteen):

part I-III:

part IV and V:

part VI:

Show other settings of: