Jiddische Suite (Yiddish Suite), for Cello and Piano, Op. 17  

I. Lechajim!
II. Jankele
III. Bagleytn
IV. Во Славу Браука (Homage to Brauck)

Commissioned in retrospect by the ‘Fonds voor de Scheppende Toonkunst’
Dedicated to Ad Deckers (I), Steven Hond (II), Herma Bosma (III) and Willem Brauckmann (IV)


Tatyana Nakhaeva, cello; the composer, piano

Of ‘Lechajim!’ there are also versions for viola and piano, for contrabass and piano, for two celli and piano, for cello, contrabass and piano, and for piano quartet.

Of ‘Yankele’ there is also a version for contrabass and piano.