Cantica Mortis. Version for Mixed Chorus and Symphony Orchestra, Op. 23a

I. An beatitudo solum sit post mortem (Joachim Camerarius I)
II. Choreae mortuales (Jacob Balde) –
III. Vita ipsa cursus ad mortem est (Thomas More)

Dedicated to Jan Steeghs

There is also a version for chorus, two pianos and percussion, Op. 23.

Show other settings of: