Cantica Mortis. Version for Mixed Chorus, Two Pianos and Percussion, Op. 23

I. An beatitudo solum sit post mortem (Joachim Camerarius I)
II. Choreae mortuales (Jacob Balde) –
III. Vita ipsa cursus ad mortem est (Thomas More)

Commissioned by the ‘Fonds voor de Scheppende Toonkunst’
Dedicated to Jan Steeghs

There is also a version for mixed chorus and symphony orchestra, Op, 23a.

Show other settings of: