Uit een Sprookje (From a Fairy Tale). Version for Wind Orchestra, Op. 50b

I. Er was eens… (Once upon a time…)
II. Zorgen (Sorrow)
III. Gevecht (Fight)
IV. Happy End
V. En ze leefden nog … (And they lived happily…)

Youtube (playlist):

Part 1 (I): http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fzkDClaRXE4
Part 2 (II): http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZxSjruQDVY0
Part 3 (III): http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V2J4g242jEg
Part 4 (IV): http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aRgpI53eEg8
Part 5 (V): http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cwefelYILWs

There are also versions for cello and piano, Op. 50c, and for two orchestras, Op. 50a.
The composition has been incorporated in Sprookje (Fairy Tale) for accordion orchestra
Movements III and IV have also been arranged for fanfare orchestra, and has also been incorporated in Divertissement for multiple pianos.

Show other settings of: ,