Uit een Sprookje (From a Fairy Tale). Version for Cello and Piano, Op. 50c

I. Er was eens… (Once upon a time…)
II. Zorgen (Sorrow)
III. Gevecht (Fight)
IV. Happy End
V. En ze leefden nog … (And they lived happily…)

There is also a version of this piece for wind orchestra, Op. 50b (Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fzkDClaRXE4&list=PLFphAvDeWM1RW7PWSX6fIU3A4A5njXCY2), and one for two orchestras, Op. 50a.
The composition has been incorporated in Sprookje (Fairy Tale) for accordion orchestra.
Movements III and IV have also been been arranged for fanfare orchestra and have also been incorporated in Divertissement for multiple pianos.

Show other settings of: